Juli 21, 2024

Missed Chances Mark Another Day Of Draws In Bucharest

Five more draws in Bucharest on Sunday. Photo: Lennart Ootes/Grand Chess Tour.

Another round with five draws at the Superbet Chess Classic Romania saw several missed chances. GM Praggnanandhaa Rameshbabu was completely winning for one move but failed to spot the required queen sortie against GM Wesley So. Another hard-to-find tactic, good for a clear advantage, was possible for GM Gukesh Dommaraju vs. GM Nodirbek Abdusattorov.

Round six starts Tuesday, July 2, at 8 a.m. ET / 14:00 CEST / 17:30 p.m. IST.

Superbet Chess Classic Romania Round 5 Results