Juli 21, 2024

Erdogmus, Mishra On Course To Meet In Final

Yagiz Kaan Erdogmus and Abhimanyu Mishra won their groups in style. Photos: Angelika Valkova.

GM-elect Yagiz Erdogmus won the Under 13 ChessKid Youth Championship 2024 a week ago and has now booked his place in the knockout Finals of the Under 16 Championship. Once again he won his group with 8/10, as did GM Abhimanyu Mishra, while GMs-elect Ivan Zemlyanskii and Andy Woodward join them in the Knockout stages. 10-year-old IM-elect Faustino Oro had some big moments but couldn’t reach the Finals against his older rivals.

The Knockout begins on July 7 at 11 a.m. ET / 17:00 CEST / 8:30 p.m. IST.
Knockout Bracket