Juli 24, 2024

Vachier-Lagrave, Praggnanandhaa Let Opponents Off The Hook On Day of Draws

Prqaggnanandhaa was winning in a pawn endgame vs. Gukesh. Photo: Lennart Ootes/Grand Chess Tour.

Despite lots of action on the boards, all of Friday’s games in the third round of the Superbet Chess Classic Romania ended in draws. GMs Maxime Vachier-Lagrave and Praggnanandhaa Rameshbabu will be somewhat disappointed after spoiling winning positions against GM Alireza Firouzja and GM Gukesh Dommaraju, respectively.

Round four starts Saturday, June 29, at 8 a.m. ET / 14:00 CEST / 17:30 p.m. IST.

Superbet Chess Classic Romania Round 3 Results